Rainbow! Volume 1 (Original Graphic Novel) (Paperback)

Rainbow! Volume 1 (Original Graphic Novel) By Sunny, Gloomy (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sunny, Gloomy (Illustrator)
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 15 8:35pm
(CH-COMICS-YA)

Description


From Tapas Media, the same webtoon platform that brought you Magical Boy, comes Rainbow!, a new LGBTQ+ YA graphic novel series!

Teenager Boo Meadows has pink hair and a very vivid imagination -- she has trouble separating from the real world. In her daydreams, she dances beautifully at balls or fights monsters as a magical girl. In reality, she has a complicated home life, work stress, school stress, and a wicked crush on the girl of her dreams. When a new student, Mimi, arrives at school, Boo starts exploring a side of herself that she never considered before. As she grows closer with Mimi, it may finally be time for Boo to face reality . . . Who is the real Mimi? The one in her dreams? Or the one in real life?

Rainbow! is perfect for fans of Heartstopper and Magical Boy, full of heart, adorable illustrations, and a storyline that any teenager can relate to!

About the Author


Sunny Funkhouser AKA Sunny (they/them), is a neurodivergent, queer creator who has been writing ever since they were a teenager. Sunny is autistic with ADHD and likes to collect dolls, make reborn dolls, crochet, act, and sew. They love learning how to do things creatively. An avid table-top gamer, Sunny is a big fan of Dungeons & Dragons and Magic the Gathering. Musical theater is their other love aside from writing and Gloomy. They’re also an ENFP for people that like that sort of thing.

Praise For…


Praise for Rainbow!

"[A] Swoonworthy Romance Webtoon"-- Publishers Weekly

"An inimate, unflinching, and vividly drawn tale." -- Kirkus

"[A] masterpiece of visual design and narrative, using a vivid pallete of unusual colors to contrast the darkness of its characters' backstories, many elements of which will undoubtedly hit close to the mark for some readers." -- Anime Corner



Product Details
ISBN: 9781339011233
ISBN-10: 1339011239
Publisher: Graphix
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 224
Language: English